尾注

常见问题1。工作从云

Dropbox是一个基于云的文件共享服务。数据库产品(尾注引用管理器和ProCite)没有为兼容设计该服务或其他云存储。虽然您可以使用服务保留复制或共享一个压缩的备份拷贝你的数据库文件,我们不建议打开和/或使用数据库的位置。如果你的数据库文件保存到Dropbox或任何云存储,我们建议您将文件复制到另一个位置在您的计算机或远程驱动器之前你打开它们。

常见问题2。公司的作者

把逗号后组织的名称:

国务院、
全国律师协会,

如果名称包含一个逗号,逗号后的第一个逗号的名字:

卫生、教育和福利
克罗斯比,剧照,纳什和年轻

常见问题3。谷歌学术搜索

下载从谷歌学者引用,去“学者偏好”
在参考书目经理“检查显示链接引用导入”:尾注
保存参数
当你搜索时,每个引用下面会有一个链接:导入尾注
点击导入尾注和尾注就会打开
直接导入到尾注引用
一次只有一个引用将进口

常见问题4。在尾注找到全文的设置

配置你的尾注计划进口的全文在尾注引用库:

• 去编辑
• 去的偏好:
• 在OpenURL框下网址和链接替换:? sid = ISI:我们? sid = sersol
• 也在偏好去找到全文,检查所有箱子,打开URL路径设置为:http://kg6ek7cq2b.search.serialssolutions.com/
• 在验证输入:http://proxyiub.uits.iu.edu/login
• (前代理服务器:http://ezproxy.lib.indiana.edu/login,它可能仍然工作)
• 这些设置将帮助当你使用尾注的找到全文的功能定位和进口的全文在尾注引用库
• 搜索全文时,一定要突出你想找到的引用完整的文本。

常见问题5。领域代码

如果你的文本看起来很奇怪,你可能有单词的字段代码打开:

文档{外接程序EN.CITE • 2006年 One hundred. One hundred. 17 汉斯曼 , 安德烈亚斯 希望 ,托尼 杂志上的应用 哲学 杂志 应用 哲学 23 2 日期> 2006年 http :/ /libsfx.iu.edu/sfx_iub_test?genre=article; issn = 02643758;标题=杂志% 2 0 % 20应用% 20哲学;体积= 23;问题= 2;日期= 20060801;atitle =健康% 20 ca再保险% 20需要% % 20的3 % 20解释。;spage = 145; sid = EBSCO % 3 aaph; pid = % 3 Cauthors % 3 ehaseman % 2 C % 20 andreas % 3 bhope % 2 C % 20托尼% 3 b % C3 % 98 terdal % 2 C % 20 lars % 20彼得% 3 C % 2 fauthors % 3 e % 3崔% 3 e20785798 % 3 C % 2优质黄麻% 3 e3cdate % 3 e20060801 % 3 C % 2 fdate % 3 e % 3 ddb % Eaph % 3 C % 2身上% 3 e {外接程序。REFLIST}

使用Alt-F9切换域代码

FAQ 6。失去了图书馆

如果你有图书馆误删除,可以重新创建它如果. data文件夹仍完好无损。使用记事本等文本编辑器创建一个空白的具有相同名称的文本文件并将其保存为. data文件与延伸.enl图书馆(我的尾注。例如enl)。将其保存在同一文件夹. data文件夹。图书馆将再生. data文件夹。

常见问题7。损坏图书馆

如果你不能修复一个尾注库在Windows中,你可以修理它通过开放图书馆在Mac上,保存它,然后再次尝试打开它在Windows

常见问题8。不可读老尾注库

如果你有一个年长的尾注图书馆,特别是创建尾注7或更早,你可能很难打开用尾注后的版本。假设您有一份尾注7,安装并打开库尾注。保存它。在尾注的最新版本,再次打开它,它应该工作。

常见问题9。直接下载的问题没有直接下载(设置协会)

改变协会在Windows 10
搜索“控制面板”
当打开控制面板,点击“程序”
点击“默认程序”
点击关联文件类型或协议和spcific程序
当列表出现,. ri
如果它没有说尾注(或ResearchSoft直接出口助手),单击. ri
改变程序尾注(或ResearchSoft直接出口助手)
经常. ri与Firefox,如果是引用不会直接导入到尾注

FAQ 10。从网上搜索进口记录

尾注的手册

当地的图书馆模式
这种模式下显示自动组、自定义组和智能组,但不是网络组。无意中下载引用的这种模式让你发现在网上搜索到你当前打开的库。这是默认的模式。

在线搜索模式
在这种模式下,只有在线搜索组是可用的。当你从一个在线数据库下载引用,引用存储在临时图书馆,直到你将它们保存到一个永久的图书馆。然后您可以查看引用而不影响你当地的图书馆。

集成库和在线搜索模式
在这种模式下,所有当地的图书馆命令和组是可用的。当你从一个在线数据库下载参考,尾注救了他们一套组在在线搜索组和开放图书馆。如果你决定,你不想保持检索引用,选择他们,然后把他们移到垃圾文件夹。

注意:我们建议您使用在线搜索模式如果你不想要下载到所有引用的引用。搜索数据库

FAQ 11。引用类型和全球变化

这可能特别有用如果许多引用进口“通用”。
选择你想要改变的引用
显示你想要改变的引用(引用- - >显示选定的参考)
当所需的记录显示,使用编辑- - >查找和替换- - >选择引用类型
发现:通用型(或任何你想要的引用类型替换)
替换为:类型书(或者任何你想要的引用类型记录成为)
点击:改变
点击:好的
尾注中的引用类型将改变图书馆

FAQ 12。pdf文档

如果你有PDF文件和互联网连接,您可以创建引用和自动把PDF文件的引用。
如果PDF文件包含DOI(数字对象标识符),尾注使用DOI从在线CrossRef数据库检索书目数据。尾注然后创建一个完整的书目记录和尾注中的高度的PDF文件记录库。
如果PDF不包含DOI,尾注创建一个空白的参考,只有PDF文件的文件名在标题字段和高度空白的PDF文件参考。
你可以进口单一的PDF文件或文件夹的PDF文件。
导入一个PDF
在尾注,选择文件- - >导入- - >文件
选择PDF文件作为导入文件
选择PDF作为导入选项
单击Import按钮。
进口pdf文件的文件夹
在尾注,选择文件- - >导入- - >文件夹中
选择包含PDF文件的文件夹作为导入文件夹
选择PDF作为导入选项
单击Import按钮

FAQ 13。Firefox, Zotero和尾注

如果您使用的是Firefox, Zotero补充道,你会发现引用Zotero将下载,而不是尾注。在Firefox中,附加元件,然后扩展,Zotero。选择禁用Zotero。现在下载到尾注引用。

FAQ 14。现有的书目列表的作品

尾注不能进口从Word文档的引用。
一种选择是搜索数据库可能包含的引用并将结果导入尾注。这种选择也许是最好的。
你也可以从字复制并粘贴到尾注字段创建引用。

是的,你可以解析这个词引用和标记分配给每个元素对应的尾注字段。然后你可以将word文档到一个文本文件和写一个过滤器来导入的参考。

你也可以放置一个标签在每个记录的开始,将文件保存为一个文本文件,并写一个初级过滤器引用导入一个尾注字段。然后你必须分发信息并把它放在适当的尾注字段。

FAQ 15。作者的名字

一篇论文中你会发现作者引用以不同的形式,而不是一个单一的方式。

检查你的尾注库,以确保只有一个,标准条目作者。

例如,如果你进入了:

法瑞尔,R

法瑞尔,r . H。

法瑞尔,罗伯特

法瑞尔、罗伯特·H

法瑞尔、罗伯特·休

尾注可能认为他们5独立的作者在文本中引用它们。

选择一种格式,法瑞尔说,罗伯特·H。,and let the output style determine whether a full name or initials are called for.

还要注意,空间在一个作者的名字会引起同样的困惑。

如果你有法瑞尔,罗伯特·H(空间)的作者,尾注会认为区别法瑞尔,罗伯特·H(没有空格)

删除空间(通常来自复制粘贴)。

FAQ 16。空间

如果有额外的空间在你的一个条目的尾注,引用会看起来很奇怪。这样的空间往往是复制和粘贴的结果。检查引用和使用退格键,删除额外的空间,并保存;事情会再次对吧。

FAQ 17。分类参考列表

默认情况下尾注将生成一个引用列表的Word文档中引用,但是您还可以创建一个分类列表。
例如,您可能希望独立的主要和次要来源,或定义其他组的引用。
注意:分类应用于现有的文档中引用,而不是引用的库。

• 插入引用后,尾注的选项卡选择书目> >配置类别归类引用。
• 在配置类别对话:
• 首先创建或编辑所需的类别;主要和次要来源有默认情况下,但是你可以删除或编辑这些。
• 每个引用分配给适当的类别使用“拖拽”。
• 注意:参考可以分配给只有一个类别,所以如果你犯了错,直接拖到另一个地方

FAQ 18。失踪的尾注字段

如果你缺少字段在尾注记录(PCMID或DOI或其他),你可能关闭“显示空字段。”Open a reference. On the upper right of the open pane look for the gears icon. Check off "Show empty fields" so you can edit any of the available fields for the reference.

FAQ 19。Google Chrome和节目下载

开始Google Chrome。
下载至少一个导出的文件(例如,参考出口从谷歌学者,如scholar.enw)。
鼠标右键点击文件下载栏,选择“总是从这种打开的文件”。
现在设置完成在Google Chrome和文件将自动打开每一次下载。
1。开始Chrome
2。搜索数据库
3所示。下载至少一个参考
4所示。底部的Chrome,鼠标右键点击文件下载/保存/出口
5。从这种类型”选择“总是打开的文件
6。一个设置所有新的尾注出口将自动进入尾注库

FAQ 20。直接出口和Safari

有已知的问题使用Safari的直接出口。你想出口直接引用,似乎没有什么发生。

最简单的解决方案是要下载的文件,并将其拖动到尾注图标在被告席上。

将会出现在你的尾注引用库。

你也可以改变浏览器和使用Firefox。

和火狐你会选择尾注的应用程序来处理数据。

注意:
如果你减少你的图书馆在你试图从FireFox不会出口进口。你不需要离开图书馆开放和最小化直接导入开放图书馆。

FAQ 21。词,引用而你写和撤销功能
如果删除文本包含一个尾注引用从一个文档,然后尝试使用撤销,
你将失去你所有的文本突出显示,退格键删除或删除。
如果你有关闭即时格式化,undo函数将正常工作。
这是一个已知的问题在尾注。

FAQ 22。同步复位

请遵循下面的说明重新同步。

Show Selected References)
When the desired records show, use Edit --> Find and Replace --> Select Reference Type
Find: type Generic (or whatever reference type you want to replace)
Replace with: type Book (or whatever reference type you want the record to become)
Click on: Change
Click on: OK
The reference type will change in your EndNote library

FAQ 12. PDFs

If you have PDF files and internet connection, you can create references and attach the PDF files to the references automatically.
If the PDF file contains a DOI (Digital Object Identifier), EndNote uses the DOI to retrieve the bibliographic data from the online CrossRef Database. EndNote then creates a full bibliographic record and attaches the PDF file to the record in the EndNote library.
If the PDF does not contain a DOI, EndNote creates a blank reference with only the filename of the PDF file in the Title field and attaches the PDF file to the blank reference.
You may import single PDF files or a folder of PDF files all at once.
To import a single PDF
In EndNote, select File --> Import --> File
Choose the PDF file as the Import File
Choose PDF as the Import Option
Click on the Import Button.
To import a folder of PDFs
In EndNote, select File-- > Import --> Folder
Choose the folder containing the PDF files as the Import Folder
Choose PDF as the Import Option
Click the Import Button

 

FAQ 13. Firefox, Zotero and EndNote

If you are using Firefox and have added Zotero, you will see that references will download to Zotero, rather than to EndNote. In Firefox, go to Add ons, then Extensions, then Zotero. Choose to disable Zotero. References will now download into EndNote.

FAQ 14. Existing bibliographies of lists of works

Endnote cannot import references from Word documents.
One option is to search databases that may contain the reference and import the results into EndNote. That option may be the best one.
You may also copy and paste from Word into EndNote fields to create the references.

Yes, you could parse out the Word references and assign tags to each element corresponding to EndNote fields. Then you could turn the word document into a text file and write a filter to import the references.

You could also place a tag at the beginning of each record, save the file as a text file and write an elementary filter that would import references into a single EndNote field. Then you would have to distribute the information and place it in the appropriate EndNote fields.

FAQ 15. Author names

In a paper you may find an author cited in various forms, rather than a single way.

Check your EndNote Library to make sure there is a single, standard entry for that author.

For example, if you have entered:

Ferrell, R

Ferrell, R. H.

Ferrell, Robert

Ferrell, Robert H

Ferrell, Robert Hugh

EndNote may think them 5 separate authors when citing them in the text.

Choose one format for all, say Ferrell, Robert H., and let the output style determine whether a full name or initials are called for.

 

Also note that a space after an author's name will cause the same confusion.

If you have Ferrell, Robert H[space] in the author field, EndNote will think that difference from Ferrell, Robert H[no space]

Remove the space (which often comes from copying and pasting).

FAQ 16. Spaces

If there is an extra space at the end of one of your entires in an EndNote field, the citation will look odd. Often such spaces are the result of copying and pasting. Check the reference and use the backspace, remove the extra space, and save; things will look right again.

FAQ 17. Categorizing Reference Lists

By default EndNote will generate one reference list from the citations in your Word document, but you can also create a categorised list.
For example, you may wish to separate primary and secondary sources, or define some other group of references.
Note: Categorization is applied to the existing citations in your document, not to the references in your library.

• After inserting citations, from the EndNote tab choose Bibliography > Categorise references > Configure categories.
• In the Configure Categories dialogue:
• First create or edit the required categories; primary and secondary sources are there by default, but you can remove or edit these.
• Assign each reference to the appropriate category using ‘drag and drop’.
• Note: A reference can be assigned to only one category, so if you make a mistake simply drag it to another

FAQ 18. Missing EndNote fields

If you are missing fields in EndNote records (PCMID or DOI or any other), you probably have turned off "Show empty fields." Open a reference. On the upper right of the open pane look for the gears icon. Check off "Show empty fields" so you can edit any of the available fields for the reference.

 

FAQ 19. Google Chrome and Dowloading

Start Google Chrome.
Download at least one exported file (e.g., some references export from Google Scholar, e.g. scholar.enw).
Right mouse click on the file in the download bar and select "Always open files from this type". 
Now the settings are finalized in Google Chrome and the file will open automatically each time it is downloaded.
1.  Start Chrome
2.  Search a database
3.  Download at least one reference
4.  At the bottom of Chrome, right mouse click on the file you downloaded/saved/exported
5.  Select "Always open files from this type"
6.  With that one setting all new EndNote exports will go automatically into the EndNote Library 

 

FAQ 20.  Direct Export and Safari

There are known problems using Direct Export with Safari.  You try to export references directly and nothing seems to happen.

The easiest solution is to take the downloaded file and drag it into the EndNote icon in the dock.

The references will then appear in your EndNote library.

You may also change browsers and use Firefox.

With Firefox you will choose the EndNote application to handle the data.

NOTE:
If you minimize your library before you try to export from FireFox it will not get imported. You need to leave the library open and not minimized for it to directly import into the open library.
 

FAQ 21.  Word, Cite While You Write and the Undo function
If you remove text containing an EndNote citation from a document, then try to use undo,
you will lose all the text you have highlighted and deleted or removed by backspace.
If you have turned off instant formatting, the undo function will work properly.
This is a known problem in EndNote.

 

FAQ 22.  Sync Reset

Please follow the instructions below to reset sync.

-->